Meet the Executive Board

The devoted group of uniquely qualified community advocates whose thoughtful guidance makes ACDC Baltimore productive.


Dr. Charles W. Harris

Executive Chairman Emeritus



Phillip P. Young

Executive Chairman/President

• Northrop Grumman Corp. Manager, Radar Systems Engineering
• Real Estate Investor / Property Manager
• Former Restaurant Franchise Owner
• Active Ordained Deacon
• Nat’l SOA Officer (Church Men’s Group)
• MS Degree in Organizational Leadership /Management
• BS Degree in Electronic Engineering
• AA Degree in Electro-Mechanical Technology
• Project Management Certificate


Jonathan Mangana

Chief Executive Officer

• Counselor, Maryland Educational Opportunity Center
• BA, Columbia University
• Graduate Studies, Howard University
• Certificate, Executive Training Program: Goodwill Industries of America
• 2018 Impact Award Recipient- Hampton University FORTY UNDER 40 SOCIETY
• Baltimore City Community College Celebration of Achievement Award 1994 


Leah Abrams, CPA

Vice President/Treasurer

• Bachelor of Science – Accounting
• Certified Public Accountant
• Senior Auditor
• Sarbanes Oxley Compliance Analyst
• Tax and Audit Manager
• Assistant Comptroller
• President/CEO L. Abrams & Company, LLC


David Parker

Chief Operating Officer

• US Coast Guard, DHS
• IT Specialist
• Real Estate Investor
• Seafood Business Owner
• Chairman Local Trustee Board First Tabernacle
• Ordained Deacon
• Former Partnership in Education Coordinator, USCG Curtis Bay
• University of Maryland CP
• Baltimore City Community College
• Baltimore Urban League, IPTC


B. DáVida Plummer

Vice President/Chief Communications Officer

• Dean, Scripps Howard School of Journalism and Communication, Hampton University
• Assistant Vice-President of Marketing/Media, Hampton University
• Assistant Professor, Hampton University
• Six-time Emmy Award-winning Writer/Producer
• Senior Executive Producer
• News Director
• Executive Producer
• Owner of Media Consultancy
• Strategic Communication Services for Faith-based Organizations
• McGraw- Hill Scholar
• B.S. in Journalism, Ohio University
• M.A. in Communications, Ohio University


Tanya Brown

Vice President/Community Relations/Outreach

• Special Education Paraeducator
• Bachelor’s Degree in Interdisciplinary Studies, Concentrating in Special Education and Business Management
• Non-profit Organizations Community Liaison


Alonna Adesope, CDM, CFPP

Executive Administrator of the Board/ Director of Integrative Life Skills

• Lynnz Fusion, Chef-Owner est. 2011-Present
• Vurjur Inc, CEO est. 2020
• Johnson and Wales University Alumni
• Culinary Arts, AS
• Culinary Management, BS
• Certified Dietary Manager
• Holistic Lifestyle Coach
• Health and Wellness Coach
• ServSafe Dual Instructor/Proctor
• Culinary Consultant
• Product & Recipe Development Chef
• Award-Winning Recipes

ACDC Baltimore Board


Frances L. Campbell

In-Kind Favor Coordinator

• ACDC, Acting Executive Administrator
• Retired White House Supervisor, Office of Records Management
• Served 7 U.S. Presidents
• Retired Manager of the women’s outreach arm of First Tabernacle, Beth El, Washington, DC
• Prince George’s Community College Studies
• Superlative Typing Skills at 90+ wpm

Fandreia Bowman

Youth Recruiting Specialist

  •  School Counselor Baltimore City Public Schools
  • Member of Zion Baptist Church
  • Community Activist
  • BS, Mass Communication, Towson State University
  • MS, Urban School Counseling, Johns Hopkins University

Bidemi Oladiran

4-H Administrator

  • Bachelors of Science in Biological Sciences
  • Bachelors of Arts in Health Administration and Public Policy with a focus in Public Health
Keitha Robinson-edited2

Keitha Robinson

• Quality Engineer

• Masters Business Administration in Technology Management – University
of Phoenix

• Project Management Certificate – Community College of Baltimore County

• Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering – Penn State University

• Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated

• Recipient of Several Public Service Awards for Delta Sigma Theta
Sorority, Incorporated – Baltimore County Alumnae Chapter

• African American Task Group Community Service Award – 2012

ACDC Baltimore Staff


Michael Bernard, Sr.

Multimedia Director

• Businesses professional (Entrepreneur)
• Morgan State University – Political Social Work Major
• Sigma Alpha Pi – member 2017-present